Skip to main content
Browse app guides

Working with messages

Copying a text message​

To copy to a specific messagein a chat:

  1. Long-tap on a message that you’d like to copy.

  1. In the pop-up menu, select the ‘Copy’ menu item.

Forwarding messages​

To forward a single message to another user(s):

  1. Long-tap on a message that you’d like to transfer.
  2. In the pop-up menu, select the ‘Forward’ menu item.

  1. Select contacts or group chats to which you would like to transfer a message.

To forward multiple messages to another user(s):

  1. Long-tap on a message that you’d like to forward.
  2. In the pop-up menu, select the ‘More’ menu item.

  1. Tap on theApp iconicon.

  1. Select contacts or group chats to which you would like to transfer a message.

Replying to a message​

To reply to a specific message in a chat:

  1. Long-tap on a message that you’d like to reply to.
  2. In the pop-up menu, select the ‘Reply’ menu item.

  1. At the bottom of the screen, right above the Text Area where you type your messages, you’ll see the message that you’re replying to.

  1. Type your reply in the text area at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Press theApp iconicon to send your reply.

Share messages with other applications on your device​

To share a message with other applications:

  1. Long-tap on any message in a chat.
  2. In the pop-up menu, select the ‘More’ menu item.

  1. Select messages /photos /files /calls you would like to share.

  1. Tap on anApp iconicon.
  2. Select an application on your device you’d like to share messages with.

Choose whether this website can load embedded videos and measure Google Ads results. You can browse and contact us with both turned off.

Essential technologies Always on

Remember your privacy choices and protect the contact form using Cloudflare Turnstile.

Choices are saved in this browser for 365 days. Turning videos off removes loaded players. Turning measurement off stops future contact-conversion events and tells Google consent was withdrawn. It cannot erase data already sent to Google. Cookie notice · Privacy Policy